Section Navigation

Curriculum Map

Key Stage 3 Curriculum Map

Key Themes:


This includes understanding of why people have faith, where their knowledge and experience may come from and the idea of spirituality and commitment.


Understanding the practices of worship and the idea of sacredness.


Identifying how faith and belief may impact a person’s identity and understanding what makes an identity for an individual or community.


Recognising what makes things right and wrong and considering how these ideas may be different for different people by applying examples.

Key Stage 4 Curriculum Map

Students will receive Religious Education through delivery in Option 2 and 3 by the Personal Development team in 4 cycles of 3 lessons. The Humanities teams will deliver 2 cycles of RE, one within Term 1.